Extraordinary Ministers of

Holy Communion


Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion (EMHC; or EMs for short) are lay faithful who are appointed by the Parish Priest and commissioned to assist the Priests (Ordinary Ministers) of the Parish to distribute Holy Communion during Mass and bring the Holy Eucharist to our sick and homebound brothers and sisters in Christ. The Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion renew their commitment annually during the Mass of the Solemnity of Corpus Christi.

Annual Day of Recollection/retreat and periodic meetings, faith formation courses/talks/activities are held with the aim to evangelise and motivate the EMs with the fullness of the Catholic Faith.


To strive towards holiness and to take on the likeness of Christ; fostering an intimate relationship with the Lord. EMs advocate a fervent love and a deep reverence for the Holy Eucharist, which is the real presence of Jesus Christ. We continue to strive to live in Communion as One with the Body of Christ.


Chairman: Sebastian Ignatius Peters

Email: sebastian.peters@hotmail.com

Vice Chairman: Peter Tan

Secretary: Esther Yuen

Treasurer: Joseph Lim