Extraordinary Ministers of

Holy Communion


Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion (EMHC; or EMs for short) are lay faithful who are appointed by the Parish Priest and commissioned to assist the Priests (Ordinary Ministers) of the Parish, to distribute Holy Communion during Mass and bring the Holy Eucharist to our sick and home bound brothers and sisters in Christ. The Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion renew their commitment annually during the Mass of the Solemnity of Corpus Christi. Currently, there are 65 EMHC.

 Commissioning and Renewal of Commitment, 22 June 2019 

Annual Day of Recollection/Retreat and periodic meetings/Eucharistic Adoration, monthly Bible sharing include Liturgy of The Hours (Divine Office), Faith formation courses/talks/activities/operate parish canteen and fellowship are held with the aim of evangelising and forging closer bonds among EMs with the fullness of the Catholic Faith.

Day of Recollection (included EMs' families) & Fr Edward's 36th Sacerdotal Anniversary, 5 June 2019


To strive as a community towards holiness and to take on the likeness of Christ, fostering an intimate relationship with the Lord Jesus. EMs advocate a fervent love, joy, humility and a deep reverence for the Holy Eucharist, which is the real presence of Jesus Christ. We continue to strive to serve wholeheartedly and live in communion as one with the Body of Christ.


Chairman:         Sebastian Ignatius Peters      Email: sebastian.peters@hotmail.com

Vice Chairman: Peter Tan

Secretary:          Esther Yuen

Treasurer:          Joseph Lim